July 9th, 2021
My trip was so much fun! It was nice being able to see so much beautiful scenery. Now its back to work *sighhh* Yesterday I stopped by my old house to pick up a key from my friend, Ricky. He was watching Mitzi while I was out of town. Ricky wasnt home when I got there and I ended up running into my ex, Tevin. I thought that it was gonna be weird because I'm still unsure of how he feels about things but it was actually a pleasant interaction and he gave me two pieces of his pizza. It made me feel nice and hopeful for a future friendship with him.

June 24th, 2021
Today I leave for California. I'll be away from home for a little over a week. I'm going to miss my cat, Mitzi. I'm really excited for my trip though. I'm most excited for camping in the Grand Canyon. Yesterday, my roommate, Sarah, quit her job to move down south. My boyfriend will be taking her spot. I'm going to miss her so much. I'm also pretty excited to live with Juan. Feeling anxious about life things recently but I'm trying not to think so much about them and focus on whats in front of me! I started reading Wherever You Go There You Are by Jon Kabat-Zinn. If my plane has no movies then I'll read my book and play Stardew Valley. If my plane crashes and I die I want Sarah to take Mitzi.


June 19th, 2021
I worked all day. Nothing exciting or new happened today; just another regular day!


June 18th, 2021
I set my alarm for 9am this morning but kept pressing snooze. I was having a weird dream. I ended up waking up at 10am and cleaning my room a bit before my boyfriend, Juan, came over. We went to the consignment shop to drop off some clothes I had been wanting to sell. We went to get lunch at the food truck by Curia. I got two vegan hotdogs and he got the vegan tempeh tacos. We took turns guessing how much money I was gonna get back from selling my clothes. He said 25$ but I said 30$. We were both wrong because I ended up getting 20$. We went back to my house and lay in bed before I had to go to work. I have to work a double tomorrow